Email your Rage!

We need your help to end the silence around abortion. Tell your MPs what you honestly think, in your own words. If you’d like to start with the email below, feel free to cut and paste. When people take the time to communicate with them directly, they pay attention.

Click on a name in the list below to send an email to an MP or a candidate for Parliament. The email will open in your default email program. They are organised by party.

Thank you for helping us demonstrate to our leaders that the status quo is not good enough!

Click here to access the pre-written email to copy & paste and send to your MP
Dear *insert MP’s name*

I write to express my dissatisfaction with New Zealand’s abortion bureaucracy and the legal framework that sets it out.

Abortion is a health matter, and should be dealt with through the health system, as all other health matters are. But abortion is still a crime in the Crimes Act 1961. It’s an embarrassment to New Zealanders that our laws are so backward.

There is no good reason New Zealanders should need the approval of two certifying consultants to access abortion. This legally constituted box-ticking exercise wastes time and money, delays a medical procedure that is time-sensitive. and disincentivises the uptake of medical abortion. Worse, it infantilises people who need or want abortions by taking the decision out of their hands.

I want Parliament to decriminalise abortion and repeal the outdated and discriminatory regulations that surround it. I want the law to treat abortion as any other form of health care. I want to know that in a conscience vote, you would vote to right this wrong. Forty years is long enough for pregnant New Zealanders to wait to be treated like adults.

Yours faithfully,
*your name*

Labour Party


Rt Hon Prime Minister Jacinda Ardern MP Email me!
Kiritapu Allan MP Email me!
Virginia Andersen MP Email me!
David Clark MP Email me!
Tamati Coffey MP Email me!
Liz Craig MP Email me!
Clare Curren MP Email me!
Kelvin Davis MP Email me!
Ruth Dyson MP Email me!
Paul Eagle MP Email me!
Kris Faafoi MP Email me!
Peeni Henare MP Email me!
Chris Hipkins MP Email me!
Raymond Huo MP Email me!
Willie Jackson MP Email me!
Anahila Kanongata’a-Suisuiki MP Email me!
Iain Lees-Galloway MP Email me!
Andrew Little MP Email me!
Marja Lubeck MP Email me!
Jo Luxton MP Email me!
Nanaia Mahuta MP Email me!
Trevor Mallard MP Email me!
Kieran McAnulty MP Email me!

Stuart Nash MP Email me!
Damien O’Connor MP Email me!
Greg O’Connor MP Email me!
David Parker MP Email me!
Willow-Jean Prime MP Email me!
Priyanca Radhakrishnan MP Email me!
Grant Robinson MP Email me!
Adrian Rurawhe MP Email me!
Deborah Russell MP Email me!
Jenny Salesa MP Email me!
Carmel Sepuloni MP Email me!
Aupito William Sio MP Email me!
Jamie Strange MP Email me!
Jan Tinetti MP Email me!
Rino Tirikatene MP Email me!
Phil Twyford MP Email me!
Louisa Wall MP Email me!
Angie Warren-Clark MP Email me!
Duncan Webb MP Email me!
Meka Whaitiri MP Email me!
Poto Williams MP Email me!
Michael Wood MP Email me!
Megan Woods MP Email me! 

NZ First Party


Winston Peters MP Party Leader Email me!
Ron Mark MP Deputy Leader Email me!
Darroch Ball MP Email me!
Shane Jones MP Email me!
Jenny Marcroft MP Email me!
Tracey Martin MP Email me!
Clayton Mitchell MP Email me!
Mark Patterson MP Email me!
Fletcher Tabuteau MP Email me!

Green Party


James Shaw MP Party Leader Email me!
Marama Davidson MP Email me!
Julie-Anne Genter MP Email me!
Golriz Ghahraman MP Email me!
Gareth Hughes MP Email me!
Jan Logie MP Email me!
Eugenie Sage MP Email me!
Chlöe Swarbrick MP Email me!

National Party


Rt Hon Simon Bridges MP Party Leader Email me!
Hon Paula Bennet MP Deputy Leader Email me!
Hon Amy Adams MP
Email me!
Kanwalijit Singh Bakshi MP Email me!
Hon Maggie Barry MP Email me!
Andrew Bayly MP Email me!
Hon David Bennett MP Email me!
Chris Bishop MP Email me! 
Simeon Brown MP Email me!
Hon Gerry Brownlee MP Email me!
Rt Hon David Carter MP Email me!
Hon Jonathan Coleman MP Email me!
Hon Judith Collins MP Email me!
Jacqui Dean MP Email me!
Matthew Doocey MP Email me!
Sarah Dowie MP Email me!
Andrew Falloon MP Email me!
Hon Chris Finlayson QC MP Email me!
Hon Paul Goldsmith MP Email me!
Hon Nathan Guy MP Email me!
Joanne Hayes MP Email me!
Harete Hipango MP Email me!

Brett Hudson MP Email me!  
Hon Nikki Kaye  MP Email me!
Matt King MP Email me!
Nuk Korako MP Email me!
Barbara Kuriger MP Email me!
Denise Lee MP Email me!

Melissa Lee MP Email me!
Hon Tim Macindoe MP Email me!
Hon Todd McClay MP Email me! 
Ian McKelvie MP Email me!
Hon Mark Mitchell MP Email me!
Todd Muller MP Email me!
Hon Alfred Ngaro MP Email me!
Simon O’Connor MP Email me!
Parmjeet Parmar MP Email me!
Chris Penk MP Email me!
Maureen Pugh MP Email me!
Shane Reti MP Email me!
Jami-Lee Ross MP Email me!
Alastair Scott MP Email me!
Hon Scott Simpson MP Email me!
Hon Nick Smith MP Email me!
Stuart Smith MP Email me!
Erica Stanford MP Email me!
Hon Anne Tolley MP Email me!
Hon Louise Upston MP Email me!
Tim van de Molen MP Email me!
Hon Nicky Wagner MP Email me!
Hamish Walker MP Email me!
Nicola Willis MP Email me!
Hon Michael Woodhouse MP Email me!
Jian Yang MP Email me!
Jonathan Young MP Email me!
Lawrence Yule Email me!

ACT Party


David Seymour MP Party Leader Email me!